NSW nomination for the Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 491) is now by invitation only. You must first register your interest in NSW nomination to be considered.

There are some change in nomination process. To apply for NSW nomination, you must:
1. Ensure you are eligible for the Skilled Work Regional visa (subclass 491)
2. Confirm you meet the criteria under a NSW nomination stream
3. Complete an EOI in SkillSelect
4. Register your interest during a submission window
5. Be invited to apply
6. Apply to an RDA office where your skills are required within 14 days

How to Register Your Interest in NSW Nomination ?
You will need to complete our online form during a ‘submission window’ to register you interest in NSW nomination.

Submission Windows
Submission windows for the 2021-22 financial year are the months of August, October, January, and March.

New South Wales will select and invite candidates to apply to a Regional Development Australia (RDA) office during a submission window and up to seven days after a submission window closes.

There are three nomination streams this financial year:
• Stream 1 — I am living and working in Regional NSW
• Stream 2 — I have recently completed study in Regional NSW
• Stream 3 — I am skilled in an occupation required in Regional NSW
Preference is given to migrants registering their interest under stream 1.

Besides, New South Wales has published the Skilled Occupation List for visa 190 which included a wide range of occupation. Please updated here: https://www.nsw.gov.au/topics/visas-and-migration/skilled-visas/nsw-skilled-occupation-lists?fbclid=IwAR3wb0MGk9sIBlUbNp5A7lNdk0whtoODNp4dzrtgzt-p7TaE7oyCyAftBkE

Source: https://www.nsw.gov.au/topics/visas-and-migration/skilled-visas/subclass-491?fbclid=IwAR1iNxtUn9hXcpuXUxA9CZfNsbn8pXjSnysH3qc8wFY_gBEHWCzD7YEifUk

Related posts